Leadership


PHILADELPHIA PUBLIC LEAGUE LEADERSHIP

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

President
James Patrick Lynch, Ed.D.
jlynch@philasd.org

Vice President | Policy & Administration
Starr Davenport
sdavenport@philasd.org

Vice President | League Operations
Michael Donahue
mpdonahue@philasd.org

Vice President | Compliance Affairs
Tiffany Murphy
tmurphy@philasd.org

Vice President | Youth Sport Development
Tim Morrison
tmorrison@philasd.org

Vice President | Membership Services
Amani Fields
afields2@philasd.org

Vice President | Health & Safety
Nancy Nayowith
nmnayowith@philasd.org

Vice President | Nutrition & Wellness
Lauren Nocito
lnocito@philasd.org

Vice President | Sports Medicine
Dave Aliquo
david.aliquo@uphs.upenn.edu

LEADERSHIP BOARD

Chairperson
Barry Strube
bstrube@philasd.org

Past-Chairperson
Ken Geiser
kgeiser@philasd.org

Vice-Chairperson
Mike Poploskie
mike.poploskie@masterycharter.org

Secretary
Mary Creighton
mcreighton@philasd.org

Treasurer
Karen Cortese
kcortese@philasd.org

Senior Woman Administrator
Regina Johnson
rmjohnson@philasd.org

Sport Leadership Coordinator
Bob Miller
rwmiller@philasd.org

Charter School Representative
Spencer Parcells
sparcells@ftchs.org

Athletic Director Representative
Ed McGettigan
enmcgettigan@philasd.org

Sport Chairperson Representative
Scott Pitzner
spitzner@philasd.org

Middle Grades Conference Representative
Leigh Ann Hayward
lahayward@philasd.org

Officials Representative
Duwaine Jenkins
djenkins@philasd.org

Principal Representative
Jack Nelson
jnelson@philasd.org

School District Representative
Devon Johnson
djohnson@philasd.org

FALL SPORT CHAIRPERSONS

Cross Country
Dean Lent
dlent@philasd.org

Field Hockey
Regina Johnson
rmjohnson@philasd.org

Football
Ken Geiser
kgeiser@philasd.org

Golf
Mike Horwits
mhorwits@philasd.org

Boys Soccer
Scott Pitzner
spitzner@philasd.org

Girls Soccer
Brendan Hirsch
bhirsch@philasd.org

Girls Tennis
Duwaine Jenkins
djenkins@philasd.org

Girls Volleyball
Victor Otarola
votarola@philasd.org

WINTER SPORT CHAIRPERSONS

Boys Basketball
Ben Dubin
bdubin@philasd.org

Girls Basketball
Brendan Hirsch
bhirsch@philasd.org

Bowling
Barbara Council-Armstead
boberams@armstead.net

Competitive Spirit
Melissa Lawson
mclawson@phiasd.org

Swimming
Scott Pitzner
spitzner@philasd.org

Indoor Track
Dean Lent
dlent@philasd.org

Wrestling
Barry Strube
bstrube@philasd.org

SPRING SPORT CHAIRPERSONS

Badminton
Ben Dubin
bdubin@philasd.org

Baseball
Barry Strube
bstrube@philasd.org

Boys Lacrosse
Thomas McLaughlin
thmclaughlin@philasd.org

Girls Lacrosse
Mary Creighton
mcreighton@philasd.org

Softball
Ken Geiser
kgeiser@philasd.org

Boys Tennis
Duwaine Jenkins
djenkins@philasd.org

Track & Field
Dean Lent
dlent@philasd.org

Boys Volleyball
Ed McGettigan
enmcgettigan@philasd.org